Trustees of the University


Christopher L. Eisgruber ’83, president
Philip Murphy, governor of the State of New Jersey


José B. Alvarez ’85 (2030); East Corinth, Vermont; clinical professor of business administration, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth
Amy Alving *88 (2023); Arlington, Virginia; engineer
Jackson A. Artis ’20 (2024); Rockville, Maryland; associate professional staff I, JHUAPL; graduate student, Johns Hopkins University
Pete Briger ’86 (2024); Atherton, California; co-chief executive officer, Fortress Investment Group
Sumir Chadha ’93 (2023); Hillsborough, California; co-founder and managing partner, WestBridge Capital
Beth F. Cobert ’80 (2030); Denver, Colorado; acting president, Markle Foundation
Marisa J. Demeo ’88 (2025); Washington, D.C.; associate judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia
Janeria A. Easley *16 (2024); Decatur, Georgia; assistant professor, Emory University
Blair W. Effron ’84 (2029); New York, New York; co-founder and partner, Centerview Partners, Investment Banking
Henri R. Ford ’80 (2024); Miami, Florida; dean and chief academic officer, University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Laura L. Forese ’83 (2023); Franklin Lakes, New Jersey; retired executive vice president and chief operating officer, New York-Presbyterian
Lori Fouché ’91 (2029); Montclair, New Jersey; Managing Partner, LAD Ventures LLC
Heather Gerken ’91 (2027); New Haven, Connecticut; dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law, Yale Law School
Philip U. Hammarskjold ’87 (2024); North Palm Beach, Florida; executive chairman, Hellman & Friedman LLC
Naomi I. Hess ’22 (2026); Washington, D.C.; management and program analyst, Administration for Community Living
Bob Hugin ’76 (2029); Summit, New Jersey; retired chairman and chief executive officer, Celgene Corporation
Yan Huo *94 (2026); London, United Kingdom; managing partner and chief investment officer, Capula Investment Management
Kathy Kiely ’77 (2025); Columbia, Missouri; Lee Hills Chair in Free-Press Studies, Missouri School of Journalism
Timothy Kingston ’87 (2025); New York, New York; chairman, Goldman Sachs Chile
Anthony H.P. Lee ’79 (2027); Sydney, Australia; director, Aberon Pty Ltd.
Paul A. Maeder ’75 (2028); Cambridge, Massachusetts; chairman and founder, Highland Capital Partners
Elizabeth Prus Myers ’92 (2025); New York, New York; global chairman, investment banking, J.P. Morgan
Bob Peck ’88 (2023); Hillsborough, California; managing director, FPR Partners
Carol Quillen *91 (2026); Davidson, North Carolina; professor and president emerita, Davidson College; senior fellow, Aspen Institute
Kathryn Roth-Douquet *91 (2025); McLean, Virginia; chief executive officer, Blue Star Families
Louise S. Sams ’79 (2023); Atlanta, Georgia; retired executive vice president and general counsel, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Terri A. Sewell ’86 (2023); Birmingham, Alabama; congresswoman
Bradford L. Smith ’81 (2027); Bellevue, Washington; vice chair and president, Microsoft Corporation
Morgan Smith ’21 (2025); Chicago Illinois; child representative coordinator, Chicago Volunteer Legal Services
Sarah E. Stein ’97 (2028); San Francisco, California; managing partner, Hall Capital Partners LLC
Yolandra Gomez Toya ’88 (2026); Bernalillo, New Mexico; pediatrician, After Hours Pediatrics
Sarah Varghese ’19 (2023);London, United Kingdom; fellow, McKinsey Global Institute
Carla B. Vernón ’92 (2024); Edina, Minnesota; chief executive officer, The Honest Company
Melissa H. Wu ’99 (2024); Melrose, Massachusetts; chief executive officer, Education Pioneers
C. James Yeh ’87 (2023); Naples, Florida; retired president and co-chief investment officer, Citadel Investment Group LLC
Jackie Y. Ying *91 (2026); Singapore; founder and director, NanoBio Lab; A*STAR Senior Fellow
Anthony A. Yoseloff ’96 (2023); New York, New York; executive managing member, Davidson Kempner Capital Management, LP

Updated Jan. 4, 2023